Home | Events | Upcoming | Photo Galleries | About Us | Contact Us  
Events
 

“Irwin, The Biggest Little Town in Pennsylvania ™”
Events organized by the Irwin Business & Professional Association (IBPA) unless otherwise noted.

2024 Downtown Irwin Events

 
   

 

   

All events organized by the Irwin Business & Professional Association unless otherwise noted.

Saturday, Feb.   Galentine’s Day
Thursday, March 7   Chili Cookoff & Wing Thing organized by the Norwin Rotary
Saturday, Mar. 16   St. Patrick's Day Food & Family Fun Fest
Saturday, Apr. 27   Spring Car Cruise
Saturday, June 8   Irwin Street Market
Thursday, July 18   Music Off Main
Saturday, Aug 3   Irwin Street Market
Wednesday, Aug. 7   Norwin Community Picnic organized by the Norwin Chamber of Commerce
Thursday, Sept. 5   Irwin Street Market (evening)
Saturday, Sept. 21   Gig On Main
Saturday, Oct. 19   Halloween Costume ParTay (adults only-small fee to attend)
Friday, Oct. 25   Downtown Irwin Ghost Walk
Saturday, Oct. 26   Store to Store Trick-or-Treat
Saturday, Oct. 26   Children’s Halloween Costume Parade organized by Irwin Borough
Thursday, Nov. 7   Ladies’ Night
Thursday, Nov. 21   Light-Up Norwin organized by the Norwin Rotary
Saturday, Nov. 30   National Small Business Saturday organized by AMEX
Friday, Dec. 6   Christmas Cookie Tour
     

All events are free to attend unless otherwise noted.

 
     
* The dates for the Concerts in the Park, organized by Irwin Borough, are TBD.

* Dates subject to change.
* Follow the Downtown Irwin Facebook page for updates.

The Lamp Theatre: For upcoming events, visit www.lamptheatre.org or call (724) 367-4000.

 

Irwin Pennsylvania was founded in 1853 as a station on the new Pennsylvania Railroad. It was incorporated as a Borough in 1864
and was a center of transportation and commerce for the surrounding townships of North Huntingdon, Penn, Hempfield and Sewickley.
It went on to be part of two streetcar lines, the Lincoln Highway, the first air mail pickup and an original terminus of the Pennsylvania Turnpike.

 

Irwin Business and Professional Association | Irwin, PA | 15642